2010 Awards Night Results (+ Danny’s Simply The Best Video)

Aussie rules footy in Malmö

2010 Awards Night Results (+ Danny’s Simply The Best Video)

Last night Port Malmö celebrated the end of the 2010 season with their annual Best & Fairest Awards. Many a hangover was eased this morning by the fact that we didn’t have to clean up our own mess for once. This due to the mighty Maulers classing things up and finally staging proceedings at a real venue: the stately Prins Bernhard.

After an evening of frivolity and dodgy dancing, the following players disembarked with an award in their hands:

Skåne League Best & Fairest: Chris Mårtensson
Most Improved Player: Chris Mårtensson
Best 1st Year Player: Jamie MacBride
Best Defender: Denis O’Riordan
Most Goals: Matt McMahon
Coach’s Award: David Vergren
President’s Award: Paul Persson
Clubman of the Year: Adam Brown
100 Games: Ross Levesque & David Page-Brown
Runner Up Best & Fairest: Christopher Parker
Best & Fairest: Daniel Scotford
Life Membership: Danny Johncock (Johansson)

Special tribute to our new Life Member:

2 Responses

  1. Simmo says:

    It’s a bit of a tear jerker that one. Well done Parks! And Danny of course…

  2. Adam says:

    Great effort on the video Parks – awesome!! And Danny … well the video says it all … good effort that!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.